Partnerships and projects in South Africa

HU University of Applied Sciences Utrecht concentrates in internationalization on South Africa.

The development of Africa as a continent is no longer being implemented by northern countries aiding the southern countries. It is the most southern country in Africa through which the development of the more northern African countries is taking place. South Africa has over 50,000 foreign students in its universities, making an important contribution to cultural diversity and institutional transformation.

By contributing toward development of curricula at the universities in South Africa and assisting in applied research being done in that country, we believe that we are indirectly helping the African nations in their emancipation.

Our South African partners:

  • Rhodes University, Grahamstown
  • Tshwane University of Technology, Pretoria
  • University of Kwazulu-Natal
  • University of Pretoria
  • University of the North West
  • University of Western Cape, Cape Town